Boys Varsity Swimming · VOTE! Ann Arbor Swimming-Diving MVP

MLive is running an unofficial contest of who is the Ann Arbor Swimming-Diving MVP. From Skyline, Ryan VanderMeulen has been nominated as our champion. The voting is open through 10 AM on March 30, and you have an opportunity to cast your vote up to once per hour. Show your school spirit and cast your vote for the most deserving swimmer/diver.

” This week, MLive is asking its readers to help pinpoint the region’s boys swimming MVP.

Here is the candidate line up:

— Ann Arbor Skyline’s Ryan VanderMeulen, who won the 100 freestyle, took second in the 200 freestyle and anchored a pair of all-state relay teams for the fourth-place Eagles.

— Saline’s Dakota Hurbis won the diving title, beating out Rockford’s Jake Herremans by 2.25 points to help the Hornets take second in Division 1.

— Andrew Heise finished third in the 100 freestyle and fourth in the 200 freestyle, and helped fifth-place Ann Arbor Pioneer win the 200-yard freestyle relay at the Division 1 meet.

— Chelsea’s Joey Mangner helped the Bulldogs secure a title in the 200 medley relay, and joined the 400 freestyle relay in taking second en route to a third-place team finish in Division 3.

— Ho Ji Hyun took fourth in the 50 freestyle and sixth in the 100 freestyle for 10th place Ann Arbor Huron.

Do you know another team member who should be nominated? Add them to the list by posting in the thread discussion comments section.

While this poll, as MLive discloses, is purely for entertainment and “will not affect the Ann Arbor News’ winter athlete of the year awards,” it’s a fun way to put your cellphones to good use.

Click here to cast your vote


Photos by Yongjian Chen from SEC Final-2-27-2016